Studio One Some Studio One tools

sdbrit68

Student Of The Blues
Okay, so as I utilize Studio One 6 more and more, things I would never have thought to look for or even use, I am finding I use more, they are quick nice tools. I am actually finding Studio one has a ton of little easter Eggs that you work with for quick access and changes.

First one is Data Zoom, we all know about the slider to zoom in or out on the audio track time line, the Data Zoom actually lets you zoom in to see the audio files much better and clearer, two little lines

Data Zoom.jpg

sdbrit68

Student Of The Blues
Another one, generally I just use the faders, or go into the audio file, but a new project has some electric guitars, acoustic............and as I am playing bass more, I am learning how to navigate using an instrument with active pick ups, something I have never done before. So, in the current project, I recorded the bass a little hot, and the acoustics a little soft...............thought I would see what another option would do as a test. You can click on the audio file and chose "Increase volume", or "Decrease volume".
I don't know how much of a change it makes, cant seem to find the numbers anywhere, but, it was just the correct amount, and I didn't have to spend time with sliders or dials

other items.jpg

CaptainMoto

Blues Voyager
S1 offers plenty opportunities to find those nuggets.
I’m always learning.
There are lots of great DAWs out there.
This is a good example of why I abandon others and just focus on one, with the hope that some day I’ll master it.
I just don’t have the capacity to learn all the tools on multiple DAWs.
I don’t recommend one over the other.
I suggest “stick with one you know” unless or until you outgrow it and have a compelling reason to switch

PapaRaptor

Father Vyvian O'Blivion
Staff member